Reviews

Marty
4/10/2021
It was ok. I just didn't care for the taste of some of the dishes compared to other places. HOWEVER the hunan beef was the best I've had. Plus I couldn't add meat to the fried rice on the online order place
Bob
3/28/2021
Mongolian beef was not spicy as requested!!
Todd
3/24/2021
Best chinese food in town - by far! Delivered fast and hot, hot, hot!
Lauren
2/20/2021
This place is beyond fantastic! There are no short cuts taken in terms of quantity and quality
Dan
1/21/2021
The onions were particularly intense. Usually the a delicious meal, but it was really difficult to eat separating the onions just to get through it.
Lynn
1/1/2021
Everything is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend the dumplings in peanut sauce. It's nothing like I have ever had. It had so much flavor and the perfect blend of spices and sauce. This restaurant is quickly becoming my favorite Chinese place.
Kelsey
11/7/2020
Amazing food, kind staff.
Adrienne
8/26/2020
Tasty and fast
Xavier
3/2/2019
The flabors were alright, pretty tasty chicken, but the portions, at least on the General Tso’s, were not. For what I paid, I was expecting a little more than a container 3/4 full and a decent percentage of that being broccoli.
Janine
2/3/2019
Ordered from across country for my son...he really enjoyed it! Quick delivery and the people behind the app are on their game ;)
Pete
1/4/2019
Such rich and complex flavors and spices. Everything is an explosion of flavor in your mouth. If you want bland, this isn't the place to eat.
David
1/30/2018
hand tossed, Chicken, Mushroom, Spinach, and bananna pepper. do it, you wont regret it.
Lori
11/1/2017
Delicious pizza along with prompt delivery! Will definitely order online again!
David
10/24/2017
This place shows promise and i really hope they stick around and improve their product. Their hand tossed dough had near perfect consistency and didn't taste rubbery like some other local pizza places, butt the sauce was mostly bland and tasted unseasoned like the standard 3 cans paste 2 cans sauce mix that most places start with before seasoning, luckily the chicken spinach and bacon on my pizza tasted like fresh quality ingredients. the nuggs were the stand out product here, tasty dough and the perfect amount of butter and flavor, its just a shame that the blue cheese i ordered to go along with it tasted off, like it had turned or they added vinegar to it, so that got trashed after one dip. Wrapping my order up with desert i gave their cinn pie a shot, and was disappointed, the cinnamon sugar mix tasted like there was zero sugar in it, and the icing that came with it was watery and almost empty so i didn't even try it after the failure that was the blue cheese. this was going to be a 2 star, but i was impressed so much with the pizza crust/dough that i gave it an extra.
katrina
9/1/2017
pizza was delicious and so were the cheeseballs
Samantha
4/7/2017
Always delicious and the staff is very friendly!
Michael
3/26/2017
Food was hot and fresh! Easy and efficient service! The restaurant called to ask the level of spiciness I wanted for my food, and I appreciated that! I'll have to give the express dine in option a try(I noticed that have that as one of their options for online ordering)! Thanks Anand Indian Restaurant!! Will definitely come back and try some more food options!!
Holly
3/5/2017
The butter chicken and saag were excellent the garlic nann was also good, but other restaurants I've been to have two pieces of bread and the order this was just one large cut in half. The rice pudding dessert was excellent. The white rice that came with the order was extremely mediocre. Next time I will make the rice myself at home. When I went to pick up the order of the service was definitely prompt but not friendly. I left a big tip and hopes that the attitude would be better next time.
Julie
2/12/2017
Food was delicious as always, but the wait time was a little inconvenient. I placed the order online and then arrived at restaurant 20 min later. Waited an additional 20+ minutes when I arrived for my food to be ready. Granted they were a little busy, but it makes me wonder if the online ordering app is not immediately reviewed by the restaurant. Seemed like my order did not start cooking until I arrived for pickup. I think next time I'll just call my order in.
Abby
1/18/2017
Delicious! Remember to indicate how spicy, though.
Alyssa
1/12/2017
SO GOOD
Susan
12/11/2016
This place is phenomenal. I've not had Indian food this good since I had many places to pick and choose from on Devon Ave. in Chicago.
Bryon
11/7/2016
The Chinese menu is no longer available. The food was excellent. We think they have some of the best Indian food in town.
Elizabeth
10/8/2016
IThe lentil soup couldn't have been better. The salad had 4 slices of unripe tomato which I threw away. There were a couple of lemon wedges in the salad which was perfect for me since I love squeezing fresh lemon juice on my salads!!!
Rebecca
8/12/2016
Our food was excellent. It was the level of spiciness that we requested and ready when promised. We highly recommend Anand India Restaurant. We look forward to ordering from them again.
Pamela
7/6/2016
Sauce was great as usual. Veggie balls were just ok.
Scott
6/22/2016
Outstanding as always
Pamela
6/22/2016
Best Indian food in Normal!
Scott
5/31/2016
Great food. I highly recommend this place because of the quality of the food and value is exceptional. Hit them up! The Naan will change your life
Any questions please call us.